## Thank You List for Illinois Agricultural Education and FFA

Name	Party	Address	Relevance	Email
JB Pritzker	D	Office of the Governor 207 State House Springfield, IL 62706	Governor	https://www2.illinois.gov/sites/ gov/contactus/Pages/VoiceAn Opinion.aspx
Juliana Stratton	D	214 State House Springfield, IL 62706	Lieutenant Governor	LtGovStratton@illinois.gov
Jerry Costello II	D	801 Sangamon Ave P.O. Box 19281 Ag Bldg - FL 001 Springfield, IL 62794-9281	Director of Agriculture	https://www2.illinois.gov/sites/ agr/About/Pages/ContactUs.a spx
Senator Patrick Joyce	D	118 Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706	Chair of Senate Ag Committee	eozier@senatedem.ilga.gov
Senator Darren Bailey	R	M103C Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706	Minority Spokesperson Senate Ag Committee	darren@sendarrenbailey.com
Representative Sonya Harper	D	274-S Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706	Chair- House Ag and Conservation Committee	repsonyaharper@gmail.com
Representative Charlie Meier	R	200-7N Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706	Minority Spokesperson House Ag and Conservation Comm.	repcmeier@gmail.com
Representative Will Davis	D	262-W Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706	Chair- House Elem & Sec Ed Approp Comm.	Tawnysmith@sbcglobal.net
Representative Tom Bennett	R	220-N Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706	Minority Spokesperson House Elem & Sec Ed Approp Comm.	bennett@ilhousegop.org
Representative Lance Yednock	D	240A-W Stratton Office Building Springfield, IL 62706	Agriculture & Conservation (Vice-Chairperson)	StateRepYednock@gmail.com
Senator Doris Turner	D	Stratton Office Building Section F, Room B Springfield, IL 62706	Agriculture; State Government; Tourism and Hospitality; Veterans Affairs (Vice-Chair)	https://www.senatordoristurne r.com/contact-us
Senator David Koehler	D	323B Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706	Sub Chair- Senate Approp Ag Committee	46illinois@gmail.com

Senator Craig Wilcox	R	105D Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706	Minority Spokesperson- Senate Approp Ag Comm	senatorwilcox@gmail.com cdanca@ilsenategop.org
Senator Chris Belt	D	417C Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706	Chair Senate Appropriations Education Committee	
Senator Chapin Rose	R	309J Capitol Building Springfield, IL 62706	Minority Spokes- Sen Approp Educ Comm	ls@chapinrose.net
Dr. Carmen Ayala		Illinois State Board of Education 100 N. First Street Springfield, IL 62777	State Superintendent	KPARR@isbe.net Board Services Kirsten Parr
Darren Reisberg Dr. Donna S. Leak Jaime Guzman Dr. Christine Benson Roger Eddy Dr. David R. Lett Susie Morrison Dr. Nike Vieille		Illinois State Board of Education 100 N. First Street Springfield, IL 62777	ISBE Board Members	KPARR@isbe.net Board Services Kirsten Parr

Talking Points:

-Thank you for your support of the Agricultural Education Line Item in the ISBE budget.

-Appreciate funding for all students to now be FFA members with funding from the Illinois Department of Agriculture.

-Briefly state what items were purchased with agriculture incentive funding this past year.

-Agricultural Education enrollment is at an all time high of just under 36,000 unduplicated 5-12 grade students.

-Supporting Ag In The Classroom County Partnerships educating K-8 students about agriculture and food.